Lost

Sometimes I hear you call my name,

but I know you don’t exist.

Have I just become insane?

Are there wounds on my wrists?

Or are you there?

Can you feel my pain?

Do you look on me with disdain?

Or do you care?

Life ain’t fair.

At times I wonder where you went,

And where I’m going to go.

Is there a place between Heaven and hell?

Will people say they told me so?

Through the mist, will I see you?

Is that the place where you dwell?

Have you cracked your living shell?

I can see through.

You hate me too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

